top of page
of-cattle-and-men.jpeg

12th SESSION

OF CATTLE AND MEN

by Ana Paula Maia

Translated by Zoe Perry

Both author and translator will join us. Please register for this event via Eventbrite by clicking on the red button.

Wednesday, 15 May 2024

19.00 h (GMT)

Online via Zoom

00000211_g.jpeg

11th SESSION

THE WORD TREE

by Teolinda Gersão

Translated by Margaret Jull Costa

Tuesday, 19 March 2024

19.00 h (GMT)

Online via Zoom

91HXdvxXLkL._AC_UF894,1000_QL80_.jpg

10th SESSION

VISTA CHINESA

by Tatiana Salem Levy

Translated by Alison Entrekin

Saturday, 11 November 2023

13.00 h (GMT)

Online via Zoom

crooked-plow-1.jpeg

9th SESSION

CROOKED PLOW

by Itamar Vieira Junior

Translated by Johnny Lorenz

Tuesday, 19 September 2023

20.00 h (BST)

Online via Zoom

B074XBCFL3.01._SCLZZZZZZZ_SX500_.jpg

8th SESSION

THE ULTIMATE TRAGEDY

by Abdulai Sila

Translated by Jethro Soutar

Tuesday, 18 July 2023

19.00 h (BST)

Online via Zoom

NOW-AND-AT-THE-HOUR-_-front-cover-FINAL.jpeg

7th SESSION

NOW AND AT THE HOUR OF OUR DEATH

by Susana Moreira Marques

Translated by Julia Sanches

Wednesday, 17 May 2023

19.00 h (BST)

Online via Zoom

9781529426489.jpeg

6th SESSION

THE BOOK OF CHAMELEONS, by José Eduardo Agualusa

Translated by Daniel Hahn

Tuesday, 14 March 2023

19.00 h (GMT)

Online via Zoom

9781999992835.jpeg

5th SESSION

SEVASTOPOL, by Emilio Fraia

Translated by Zoe Perry

Wednesday, 30 November 2022

19.00 h (GMT)

Online via Zoom

9780857054364.jpg

4th SESSION

THE RETURN, by Dulce Maria Cardoso

Translated by Ángel Gurría-Quintana

 

Wednesday, 21 September 2022

19.00 h (BST)

Online via Zoom

717qMkBMzkL.jpeg

3rd SESSION

TRANSPARENT CITY by Ondjaki

Translated by Stephen Henighan

Thursday, 21 July 2022

19.00 h (BST)

Online via Zoom

hbg-title-9781529402704-31.jpeg

2nd SESSION

KOKOSCHKA'S DOLL, by Afonso Cruz

Translated by Rahul Bery

Thursday, 19 May 2022

19.00 h (BST)

Online via Zoom

Phenotypes_RGB_HR-823x1264_edited.jpg

1st SESSION

PHENOTYPES, by Paulo Scott

Translated by Daniel Hahn

Thursday, 31 March 2022

19.00 h (BST)

Online via Zoom

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page